rss_feed Latest News

“Positive Coaching Philosophy “

South Bend Community School Corporation implemented The Positive Coaching Curriculum District Wide. The Wildcats have actively intergrated all athletic programs with the Positive Coaching Philosphy this school year.

“Congratulations Blake Wesley”

Congratulations to Blake Wesley, on Thursday he was voted to the Associated Press boys all-state team. Players are voted on by a panel of sportswriters, broadcasters and coaches around the state. Players are selected regardless of which class their schools compete in.  Congrats to Blake.  

“Congratulation 2019-20 Winter Sports Award Winners “

South Bend Riley Wildcats 2019-20 Winter Sports Award Winners   Boys Basketball MVP – Blake Wesley Most Improved – Davyion Anderson Sportsmanship – Tyson Lee   Girls Basketball MVP – Jazmen Watts Most Improved – Imani Owens Sportsmanship – Makayla Richardson   Boys Swimming MVP – Bryce Knight Coaches Award – Gabriel Falcone, Spencer Houghton,

“NIC All-Academic Team” South Bend Riley Winter Sports 2019-20

Congratulations to the following student/athletes for earning NIC ALL-Academic Honors this past winter. Bryce Knight                Boys Swimming Maksat Abdrazokow   Boys Swimming Gabriel Falcone           Boys Swimming Mercy Chun                 Girls Swimming Lauren Meyer             Girls

“Jazmen Watts picks Bethel”

South Bend Riley senior Jazmen Watts has announced that she will play college basketball for Bethel University. Watts a 5-7 guard, led the area in scoring this past season at 21.8 points per game.  She earned second team ALL NIC honors, while earning 3.449 gpa. Watts became just the sixth girls player at Riley to

“More Honors for Blake Wesley”

Blake Wesley earned spots on the Indiana Junior All-Star Team, and the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association Supreme 15  Junior All State Basketball Team.

Luuga Selected to North All-Star Team”

Gavin Luuga # 55 was selected by the North All Star coaching staff to represent the North in the 53rd North-South All Star game this summer! Congratulations Gavin.